Research indicates that nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is indicated that advertising in the contemporary world has become less influential to consumers than it did in the past. This essay will examine the underlying reasons for this phenomenon and elaborate on its damaging effects on advertisement-running enterprises.

The incompatible quality between authentic and commercial pops-up products has emerged as one of the compelling reasons for the decreasing interest in advertising. Having grasped the philosophy of many customers inclined to purchase products with eye-catching packaging, goods manufacturers have allocated budgets to designing excessively colourful packaging, falsifying the authenticity of product quality. This investment has deterred production companies from optimizing the quality of products, likely disappointing consumers whose fundamental highlight is on tastes and flavours. As a result, irritation and disappointment stemming from the incompatibility of products with their tastes have significantly minimized customers’ interest in the advertisement of brand-new goods and products.

Due to the above analysis, diminishing interest in product advertisement in recent years has induced negative implications for many companies running businesses in advertising. As individuals have become more ignorant of goods and services advertised on television and other social platforms, media companies, which predominantly depend on revenues from successful contracts signed with production manufacturers, can struggle to manage their business activities. If those enterprises undergo a sharp fall in the number of successfully signed agreements, they may face financial hardships, such as temporary business closure. As a result, the declining concerns over products advertised on the media and television can be detrimental to the business activities of many companies.

In conclusion, the inauthentic product quality advertised on packaging can be one of the driving forces explaining why substantial customers ignore the role of advertising. This drift has severely afflicted the business activities of many advertising companies, with annual revenues possibly plunging or going bankrupt.