Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world today has advanced thanks to greatest technology of all time: The Internet. It made the world become smaller and lots of information that people have has also become part of it. By making use of it, we can conduct meetings, discussion or even learning and training online. So why are people are so fond of doing those activites online instead of doing that in the real world?

First of all, people hates being late for an important meeting just because of the traffic jams, bad weather,… but thanks to today tech we can finally solve that problem, we can now hold a meeting online. We can stay at home with a stable wifi connection to attend the meeting. In addition, by using the Internet you can join in a discussion at any time when one is available. The time and space is no longer an issue for those who use the Internet. The fact is that lots of company and corporation have put those methods in use nowadays like Google, Facebook, Apple, etc… . Students can even attend courses online without traveling far away from home to class to learn. Those courses can be learned at any time without limits.

There are two sides to every coin. The first main problem is that we need a stable connection. Without internet connection, the whole point of doing those stuff online is pointless. The next problem is the online security. We won’t know that if there are hackers that try to steal the company information or so. People have been working on solving those problems lately to make the internet a better place.

In conclusion, we can’t deny the fact that that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays because the internet holds lots of merits in it which only makes it irreplaceable.