Research shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible effects of climate change and what can governments and individuals do to reduce these?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern world where globalization has taken place, it has been proven that global warming is the consequence of human actions. Specifically, there are two main detrimental impacts of climate change on the environment and several measures have been taken to tackle this problem. In this essay, I will discuss about some potential effects of climate change as well as solutions to resolve this tough challenge.

To begin with, climate change would change our green Earth forever as its name suggests. Initially, some animals which are now on the verge of extinction may died out if the conditions are worsen. As a matter of fact, this phenomenon alters the habitat and ecosystem of numerous animals and they have to choose whether to adapt or to completely vanish. To illustrate this, several species of coral are about to die out because of a minor rise of the temperature in the ocean caused by global warming. Furthermore, climate change and global warming would also result in rising sea level which is considered a severe problem for a lot of countries. As some places in the world are submerged as a consequence, citizens would have to immigrate to neighboring countries for shelters.

To address the issue, the government as well as individuals have to take action. First and foremost, it can be obviously witnessed that due to globalization, countless factories dump untreated waste to the environment for the benefit of themselves, which leads to the growing issue of water pollution, air pollution and also global warming. Therefore, the local and national authorities should impose a stricter law to deter some companies from destroying the environment. With regard to measure taken by individuals, recycling and reusing is one of the easiest things can be used to alleviate this. In fact, recycling is not hard after all. It doesn’t require much DIY skills or creativity. For instance, used plastic bottles can be easily reused by refilling water inside. They can also be used for DIY projects at school.

In conclusion, while there are numerous stumbling blocks associated with climate change, measures have been taken to resolve the problem. That said, everyone should lend a hand to protect our earth from climate change and make it a more livable place.