These days many of us prefer to throw damaged thing away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

In today's modern world, people are being increasingly accessible to all sorts of product at an affordable price. Therefore, there is a group of people who discard used or damaged things while in the past, people fix their belongings and continue using them. In this essay, I will discuss about the reason behind this phenomenon as well as the impacts of it.

To begin with, individuals throwing damaged things away is due to several factors. Initially, goods are now more easy to be accessed to by consumers. The technology has largely contributed to this trend with the introduction of online shopping. For instance, consumers from all over the world can buy almost everything with just a mobile phone, specifically via applications namely Shoppee or Tiki. Furthermore, the living standard of customers has improved. In other words, people now earn more money and as a result of this, they spend more money on shopping.