The restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money on building new houses and roads.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, opposing ideas have been put forward regarding whether to restore ancient buildings or not. This essay aims to explore both perspectives and elucidate why I firmly believe that historical things are extremely valuable not only that countries but also to almost the whole world.

On the one hand, the restoration of aged buildings has many historical values. Through this, international friends must realize that in the past, we have been a nation, with a high

spirit of solidarity. In fact, the knowledge that war remains bring us are practical things, we use that to educate future generations, remind them to always remember what happened and be proud of our victory. Moreover, these buildings also contain numerous cultural values. Hoi An Ancient Town sets a great sample here, it attracts a large number of tourists from almost all over the world. This helps our country promote economic activities.

On the other hand, opponents of this way believe that restoring immemorial places requires a huge amount of effort and resources including human resources and money. To repair a building, the essential thing we need is an in-depth investigation of the site. The more the lack of knowledge, the greater the consequences. Instead of doing that work, building new houses and roads is more beneficial. This can develop the infrastructure of big cities so that attract more tourists and thus promote tourism.

Nevertheless, it is my view that when and only when the restoration is actually needed. Otherwise, the government should spend money on conducting projects that have many advantages to striking a balance so that develop the country grows stronger every day.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I am utterly convinced that the historical relic is the echo of the past, a living witness in the war. Therefore, in any country, they must be preserved and respected. Besides, repairing old buildings is also important, however, the government should give the best decision to keep the balance.