As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health.
To what extend do you agree or disagree?
It is undeniable that electronic devices do bring many benefits to our daily life, but
we can not overlook the negative effects that they have. While providing plenty of
entertainment forms, TV or computers also prevent people from taking physical
exercises.
It can be easily seen that, nowadays, people spend most of their spare time staying
indoors and watching TV or playing games on their computers. Firstly, this would
bring many serious health problems. When people keep their eyes glued to screens
for several hours, waves from computers and wifi devices may cause headaches. In
addition, social media like Facebook, Twitter,.. not have a positive impact on the
mental health of children, studies show. Besides that, people who work with a
computer sitting down for a long time, so they do not do more physical
movements. This is one of the factors that made more people obese, and this
affects their health when they are older.
However, when it comes to the benefits of modern technologies on people's fitness,
it is too obvious to ignore. I believe that the advantage of electronic devices is not
only reducing human labor but also improve living conditions. People can do their
job better by using electronic inventions. Bankers, for instance, use calculators to
keep money secure. Moreover, current technologies help people stay healthy.
Doctors use X-ray machines to take pictures of bones and other body parts. Many
diseases could be treated in time by early detection.
In conclusion, even with various above-mentioned benefits, the negative effects
that electronic devices bring are still not noticeable.