Rich countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty Therefore developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid To what extent do you agree or disagree

A hundreds of thousands of people are undergoing pandemic poverty in many of the developing countries. It is often believed that the developed countries should provide financial aid or lend their support by sharing resources required for basic needs like food, medicine, clothing. On the other hand, some argue that the government of the poor nation should provide its citizens with their needs. Although this is a highly contoversial issue, I firmly believe that the authority of the poorer nations is the right agent in this case.

Firstly, the reason behind people lacking basic amenities like food, education is because of the lack of good governance which results in corrupt politicians. This leads to the exploitation of resources for their own selfish needs. It is obvious that the affluent government nations will not knock on the doors of the poor deprived people, it is therefore the government of that nation only which can ensure the fundamental needs of the people.

Secondly, many empirical evidencies shed light on that the wealthy nations are unable to sustainably develop the poor nations. If good governance prevails then the people are able to elevate thier living standards by manging fundamental needs. For example, Nicargua and Vietnam had been suffering conflicts and both were helped with foreign aid. But on the contrary, Vietnam was able to conquer poverty and provide for its people while Nicargua is still struggling with its ailing economy.

Hence to conclude, it is obvious that foreign aid is a tool with only a limited ability to trigger growth without good governance. Therefore the government of the poor countries should practice good governance to ensure basic needs and a healthy future of its citiens and its nation.