Rich countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty Therefore developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is the norm that poor countries are given financial supports by developed countries, but it seems not really tackle poverty. Personally, I totally believe that wealthy countries should try to help poor ones in other ways instead of offering money.

It is undeniable that an enormous amount of money is needed to improve the living standards of people living under the poverty line. However, being given grants excessively may cause over-reliance among the citizens of poor countries. They could lose their working motivation and become lazy. To illustrate, unemployed who receive grants monthly tend to avoid finding jobs and live completely depend on financial supports. As a consequence, the number jobless people would considerably increase and the labor productivity in third-world countries would be affected detrimentally. Another problem this is that several nations may not have enough level of ability to utilize the grants effectively. In fact, the governments in developing countries used the money to build many wasteful and useless facilities instead of improving education and living quality of citizens. Take Sri Lanka as an example, they received financial aid from China. However, they used that money to build a luxury stadium. That is the reason why Sri Lanka and some other developing countries often struggle with in overcoming their financial problems.

On the grounds that many drawbacks of offering money to third-world countries, rich nations should help the poor ones by using several other methods. One of which is providing modern technology, especially agricultural machines. This could be an extremely effective way to make profit thanks to the better quality of production for exporting some products such as rice, fruits or clothes Moreover, people who can use those kinds of machines may secure employment to ensure their income. The second way to help the poor countries is to give the students here scholarships and create a supportive environment for them to study. As a result, there would be more talented and skillful people who could be able to help their countries tackle poverty.

In conclusion, giving financial support to the poor countries by the rich ones is common but it could also cause various problems. However, governments from wealthy countries may use other ways such as providing technology or study opportunities instead of offering money.