Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a world where eliminating poverty is a heated topic and often discussed amongst individuals. It is commonly believed that the underdeveloped countries should receive financial supports from the wealthy nations. This essay shall explain the reasons behind my arguments against the ineffectiveness of this method and suggest the feasibility of alternatives to improve this problem.

Giving property to developing countries could cause some pressing troubles. One of them could be that it would result in wasting money in stead of really making profit out of the financial aids. It is due to the fact that the number of money from rich states give to poor states could only be available within a small period of time, as it quickly disappear. Those financial aids would be spent by the authorities, as it expended on infrastructure, education, medication and so on. Therefore, the money used for developing economy would be limited. Money from rich states does not spend smartly on developing the economy , and again we have to cope with poverty when the money gone.

It is recommended that the governments should adopt the following method. One of them could be that in lieu of giving money, rich nations should invest wisely in some potential fields such as agricultures and industries. It is due to the fact that in developing countries there are a large number of workers and labors. Therefore, money spent on them could decline the unemployment rates among people. And Vietnam exemplifies this situation. There are several international entrepreneurs invest on Vietnamese industries, creating many jobs for employees.

In conclusion, giving money to poor nations would be ineffectively alleviate poverty. I would say that one of the mentioned measures could be a superior substitutes.