Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries often help developing countries by sending them money to change their situation. However, money cannot solve poverty entirely. I totally agree that money is not a good way to help but developed countries can help third-world countries with improving education, infrastructure and medical health.

Money cannot help third-world countries deal with poverty entirely because money pay for temporary cases, not permanent. First, they may not have enough technology to building houses, roads, and schools with high quality and lower cost. Therefore, their infrastructure might be easy to break and hardly to escape poverty. Second, corruption in third-world countries is an on-going concerned for donors. Funds donated to governments in developing countries are often siphoned off by officials. As the result, the situation of developing countries is never improved.

Developed countries should help poorer countries by improving their education, building infrastructure, and supplying medical. It is no doubt that education will help developing countries have a well-educated population. This labor resources will devote their youth to contributing to the developing of their countries. In addition, by helping developing countries in infrastructure, the trade between urban and suburban, cities and rural will be improved. Furthermore, medical health is a great support to the third countries. It is obvious that people cannot work effectively with an unhealthy body. Hence, developed countries should invest their money in the aspects above to solve the problems of developing countries.

To sum up, money is a great support to developing countries but it cannot help to solve poverty in a long-term. Therefore, money have to use the right way to help third-world countries find the way to enhance the living standards, helping people in these countries have a better life