With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend

A large number of individual do online shopping. There are various reasons associated with it and it impacts the society and local shops postively as well as negatively. Both the aspects will be explained in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the reason of doing online shopping by the individuals,the major one is busy schedule of masses. Today people are busy their jobs and houshold chores. So,they have no time for offline shopping. To illustrate, a survey was conducted by BBC news, they observed that 85% people prefer online shopping as they have busy schedule. A long with this, online shopping is convinient for masses. They can easily purchase something from their home. Sometimes, they can buy things on discount.

It has both postive and negative effects on societies and local shops. Online shopping has some negative impacts on shops because the sales decrease and it is not good for shopkeepers. However, it has a postive effect on communities. As number of choices are available in products. They can save their time and buy things on discount so, they save their money.

In conclusion, busy schedule and convenience are the main causes of preferring online shopping by the individuals which has both benefits and drawbacks for them, however, it influences the local vendors in negative way.