school

In modern time, many commentators are of the view that school ought to accept their students based on their potentials. Whereas others feel that students with mixed capacities ought to study in the same place. Although there are some arguments to accept the first former opinion, I still support the latter view because of more convincing reasons.

From an overall perspective, according to ability seems to be reasonable simply because this view could enhance study performance for high-level groups. In evidence, the teachers could give advanced lessons for good students without worry about weaker students. Thus, the good student would study faster, and achieve study success in their future easier.

In spite of the arguments above, I support the second opinion for the following reasons. The first argument is that there are more suitable group activities classes for the student with various abilities at school. To illustrate, nowadays, universities allow students to work in the group require different abilities. Therefore, it could help students have more opportunities to not only learn from others but also improve the group performance which important in the modern workplace. Equally important is that studying in low-level groups would affect negatively on student’s mental abilities. To instance, the students would lose confidence, if they are considered as less intelligent people than them. Consequence, without confidence, they would be faced with difficulties study as well as their future life.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments of the first idea, it seems to me that there are more persuasive reasons to agree with the opposite second view.