For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers and parents indeed have a significant role in kids intelligence and social development. While I accept that teachers play a major role in their pupil's knowledge, but I would argue that parents help their children in social development more than school professors.

Firstly, dedicated teachers exert intelligence from their students. They help them in studies and teach their pupils new things every day, such as original language, writing skills, subject knowledge, and so on. Moreover, they also discipline students in schools. So that they can achieve anything in academic terms and they might able to become whatever they want to.

On the other hand, kids learn social skills from their parents instead of teachers because children spend more time at home compared to school. Furthermore, they also become role models for many kids because they teach them how to behave in public, respect your elders, and so on. Moreover, mom and dad also disciplined their kids at home. For example, they make a study routine for children at home after school hours.

In conclusion, people believe everyone role is essential in the life of kids to raise them well. Besides, teachers do hard work in increasing pupils knowledge in academic. However, parents teach their kids social values.