For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extend do you agree of disagree?

it is believed that children tend to be affected on their intelligence and social delent by their teachers rather than by their parents. while i accept teachers are more likely to impact on the intellectual development, i would argue that parents exert a greater influence on the social platform of their children.

In respect of intelligent-related aspect, it is undoubted that teachers play an indispensable role in virtue of their pedagogical expertise. they are trained for a long time to meet the needs of students as well as their task, which is to impart their knowledge to pupils in an efficient way. Effective lesson are delivered with speciffic explanation and examples that help students to reach the intangible but real objective of the amount of time and money they spend on education. Apart from that, parents would play a supporting role in the reinforcement of children's intelligence in such time as helping them to do their homework.

From another perspective, social skills of a child are more likely to be developed under family influence. parents have more time to approach and educate their children as they are together since the juvenile was little. By virtue of this, parents could be a role model for them to intimate during those formative years. For instance, if a child live in a family that establish the ground rules in behaviour in early time, the child will assimilate good mannerism; these may comprise showing respect to elders, making choice of friends,.. while their counterpart with none of that will absorb any pattern of behaviour in either positive of negative way. Additionally, unlike teachers who only spend time with children in the lesson time, parents are with children far more and could tell them whether something is accepted or not whenever they make delinquency.

Taking everything into consideration, both teachers and parents play the crucial parts in the contribution to children's well-rounded development. Although teachers have a major role in encouraging the intellectual development, parental influences are stronger on the children's social platform.