For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

it is believed that children’s intelligence and social development tend to be affected by their teachers rather than by their parents. while I agree teachers are more likely to make an impact on the intellectual development, I would argue that parents exert a greater influence on their children’s social development process

In regards the intelligence aspect, there is no doubt that teachers play an indispensable role in virtue of their pedagogical expertise. they have spent many years developing both hard and soft skills in order to be able to identify the needs of their students as well as imparting their knowledge to the students in an efficient and easy to follow way. Effective lessons are delivered with specific explanation and examples which help students to grasp the intangible concepts, attaining the academic objective outcomes, and encouraging and inspiring students to invest more time and effort into their education. In parallel to that, parents play a supporting role in the reinforcement of children's learning in ways such as helping them to do their homework or providing them with the resources needed to succeed.

The social skills of children are more likely to be developed under family influence. parents have more opportunities to approach and educate their children because they spend more time together, from the moment the children are born until they grow up into adulthood. As a result, parents could be a role model for them to look up to during those formative years. For instance, if a child lives in a family that establishes the ground rules in acceptable behaviors in early time, the child will assimilate good mannerism. These may comprise of showing respect to the elders, making good choices on friends, while their counterpart growing up without true role models will absorb any pattern or behavior of their surroundings, regardless of whether it is good or bad . Additionally, unlike teachers who only spend time with children in the lesson time, parents are with children far more and could point out to them when something is accepted or not whenever they see the children acting delinquently.

Taking everything into consideration, both teachers and parents play the crucial parts in the contribution of children’s well-rounded development. Although teachers have a major role in encouraging the intellectual development, parents exert stronger influence on the social development of the children