School children today take part in work experience sessions for short periods of time instead of attending school Is this positive or negative development

These days, students in schools participate in short job experience sessions rather than going to class. In this essay, I will explain some possible negatives and several positives of this issue.

To start with, it is true that a part-time job which is done by students has drawbacks which will be faced by them. Such as stress, when their mind is divided between assignments of school and work so pupils’ concentration will be split. Moreover, the density of activities due to part-time employment and school every day is possible for them to get tired easily so that it cannot make them optimal in studying.

On the other hand, we should consider some benefits of a part-time job for teenagers having status as a student. First, providing extra income because as long as a student usually does not have money however when they are working part-time, they have money and could enjoy the college lifestyle without asking for money again from their parents. Therefore, they can purchase textbooks with their own money. Furthermore, taking on a part-time job gives them an opportunity to practice their communication skills because they are able to interact with senior-level management and also automatically build professional networks.

In summary, the lack of work on the side can make pupils stressed and exhausted. However, the positive impacts which will be gained by students from a part-time job like earning extra pocket money and increasing communication skills and also developing professional networks.