School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether school should not force children to learn a foreign language . Although some formidably censure that standpoint knowledge of foreign languages.I am at loggerheads owing to some compelling reasons.

Admittedly , there are many benefits for children when they learner foregin language.

First,we have to have knowledge of culture and people’s country. so they can experience anywhere and still be very confident with their language. Secondly, they are open-minded when told to outsiders when they come to Vietnam. For instance,it is proud and admirable that now many children have become a tour guide with foreigner to visit Vietnam’s culture in Sapa,Da Nang.Moreover,they can access websites that are only in English which they liked. Finally, learning foregin languages have a good chance for younger exchange and study with friends around the world.

On the other hand, besides the good sides,it argues that it is possible to distract students in school subjects. Students only focus on learning foreign languages and do not pay attention to special subjects such as math, literature, history. Therefore, that making student lose interest in learning math skills as well as writing skills and forget about national politeness. For example, children in the city mostly communicate with their parents and grandparents entirely in English. So you should only encourage students to learn a new language by doing your own research. Teachers can create hilarious topics about learning new languages which make students feel interested and reduce persuasion.

In conclusion, although learning is another advantage for students, it seems to me that it is better to give elective subjects, not compel them to learn on.