Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to researchers, people’s lifespan will increase by 100 or 200 years. Although some disagree, others think this is a positive thing. There are statements on both sides that will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, the opponents of this view say that the increase of longevity will has negative effects on both the world and the next generation. The younger generation may need to put in more effort to meet the needs of the elderly (and) they may also need to take on additional responsibilities, such as caring for their parents at home. The elderly will therefore add more burdens to their children and grandchildren. Moreover, the world will also need to expand its food supply because of overpopulation, which is able to exploit lands to provide food or human population. Should the food supply not exist, it will cause hunger and mortality.

On the other hand, Living for a century or more may be a fantastic opportunity for the elderly and the old may also assist younger people in gaining more experience, despite their age. As a result, the elder generation will have a lot more time to share the acquired experience with family, friends, and especially their grandkids. Furthermore, productivity levels go up because they are able to become people who are more prolific. For instance, individuals who can gain more 100 years old, so they think to attain their goal which has targeted to reach their career height.

In summary, it seems true that the benefits of modern technology in medical science can give people more longevity for achievement in their life, While in my opinion, the modern technology should be used for other positive activity like education to make it better generation.