Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that education for people to eat less junk food could tackle this problem. Others claim that education will not work. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recent years have witnessed an excessive growth in unhealthy food consumption, posing a wide range of detrimental threats to human health. While some feel that education cannot be an effective method, I agree with those who believe that this practice would serve as a workable solution to address such a problem.

On the one hand, it could be argued that education would not always be a suitable measure. Advocates of this view assert that the modern living style is the root cause of this issue, which would not be efficiently resolved by education. It is especially true in this challenging world when a multitude of employers have to experience a heavy workload. As a result, for the sake of time-saving, fast food becomes an ideal option due to its convenience and portable manner.

However, I side with those who endorse education as an effective key to the junk food overconsumption problem. Firstly, knowledge could be a barrier, deter people from opting for unhealthy food. The more one comprehends the deleterious effect of junk food, the more likely one would put an end to such a harmful eating habit. Moreover, in the long term, that method could have some positive sustainable impacts on the next generations’ awareness and behavior. For example, in a family, if the parents consistently preferred and prepared healthy meals, eating clean would also be a habit for their offspring.

To conclude, although in many specific cases, education could not be an effective method, I firmly believe that measures would significantly control excessive junk food consumption and prevent the problem from being exacerbated further.