Scientists and the news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem It is the responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage What are your views Give rea

From the past few years, notable changes have been occurring in climate due to the outbreak of technology. Some people say that it cannot be bridled by the government. Although citizens can play their significant rules to bring positive changes in climate. In my opinion, this is the mutual responsibility of both.

To kick off, there are a variety of forces that causes change in climate such as global warming and gas emissions. As government rules the economy, its laws and regulations can work against these factors. First of all, government should promote public transports so everyone can travel via a single vehicle rather than fuelling personal cars bikes. For example, installation of metro buses and trains has been very environment friendly and similar initiatives should be taken more to curb this problem. Moreover, many industries raise this issue by releasing toxic gases in the centre of the town. To tackle this issue ,government should not permit them to establish factories in the residential area. More than that , campaigns should be conducted to aware people about the importance of trees. In the same way , people can be motivated to plant more trees and higher taxes should be imposed on unnecessary cutting of trees.

On the flip side, individual can be more productive if they acknowledge their effective rules. However, their contribution is small but the real change comes with the compound effect of hundred small activities. To exemplify this, if every person is supposed to plant a single tree , million of trees can be grown. Besides, reduction in smoking and less usage of private vehicles can be highly efficient to control this problem.

To recapitulate , according to above preceding discussion , I am highly inclined to my notion. Also ,I firmly believe that their joint efforts can promptly rehabilitate the climate.