Scientists believe that computers, not humans, will control cars in the near future. What are the reasons for that? Would this be a positive or a negative development?

Technology has brought a tremendous revolution in the field of automobile. Presently, it is believed by scientists that computer driven cars will come into existence in the years to come. As a result, the need of driving by human is likely to get disappeared. This essay intends to account for reasons behind this situation and mention it would be a positive development.

There are multifarious reasons behind this situation. First and foremost, artificial intelligence invented by advanced technology is responsible behind this situation. To demonstrate, artificial intelligence refers to replication of human intelligence in machines. Nowadays, advancement in technology has made it possible to get the features of cars functioned through verbal commands. No body would have ever imagined human voice will control the system installed in cars without manual instructions. More noticeably, advanced censors fitted in the cars are good enough to read the situation and act precisely without much human indications. This blesses human with immense comfort while sitting in the car without being worried for breaking road rules such as over speeding. The role of artifical technology in running of cars automatically is thus very clear.

Manifold positive outcomes for human beings can be put down in support of self control cars. Initially, the chances of accidents will decline swiftly under the presence of automatic cars. To be specific, nowadays, a healty number of accidents occur because of human indiscipline derived by drunken driving, over speed, stress of work as well as hurries of fast paced lifestyle. Automatic cars have self control over the system installed in cars. In the near future, the cars run by self operated technology are not likely to cause indiscipline such as rash driving and irresponsibility towards road rules. Taking this situation into consideration, it would not be wrong to say that self driven cars will take the safety standards to the next level. What is more, working human beings would be free from driving and they will be able to deal with other official works online sitting in the cars with great ease.

To recapitulate, driverless cars may snatch the jobs of drivers who earn their bread and butter through driving profession. However, I still believe that computer operated cars will come up with massive advantages for human beings. For this reason, I consider it a positive development.