Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some languages are faced with extinction due to the small range of speakers. A group of people believes that governments should allocate some budget to preserve these languages while others suppose it would not be effective and no use. For me, minority languages preservation is worthy.

Many clams are given to convince the nonsense of rare languages protection. It will cost a great amount of money for maintaining the languages. Government has to invest a lot in order to socialize them, like: making them become a compulsory subject at school, doing a lots of public announcement, ect. Instead, the money could be saved for other important matters.

On the other hand, many people believe that it is necessary for us to preserve the minority languages. Languages is the most important part of culture. It has a distinctive value that can be indispensable. More over, languages are also an identity of a country. When a language dies out, one culture will disappear. Therefore, it is important for governments to take some efforts in maintaining rare languages, though the cost of preserving them might be considered as expensive.

In conclusion, although both views have their own positive sides, I personally believe that people should protect the diversity of languages.