Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.Discuss and giv

It is universally accepted that a number of languages are likely to disappear in the foreseeable future. The majority of people believe that governments can save a huge amount of money if they let these languages get removed. But in my opinion, it is beneficial to help these languages to survive.

There are several reasons that why it is not logical to save these languages. Firstly, protecting minority languages costs a fortune. Governments have to spend a great deal of money on these languages to survive. For example, a number of facilities, instructors, etc. should be prepared in order to teach these languages, while this money can be used for public services such as recreational equipment. Secondly, when all citizens speak with one main language, the society will be integrated, fewer problems will occur and some conflicts will be removed. As a result, citizens will understand one another much better.

On the other hand, there are plenty of advantages in protecting minority languages. These languages play a significant role in helping cultures not to lose their richness while if they become removed, a part of culture will be deleted. Another benefit which is of a high value here is that through preserving these languages not only would the culture be attractive but also nations are capable of showing their heritage to others, like their customs, traditions, etc.

In conclusion, from the economic perspective it seems to be beneficial to let minority languages disappear, but in the long run, the culture of a nation will be damaged. I believe that it is worthwhile to protect these local languages