Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.

Why is this?

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is commonly found that majority of young adults spend their leisure activities in shopping which is seen across the globe.I strongly believe that this is because of rapid changes in lifestyle of youngsters in recent years.Moreover,I feel that spending pastime as shopping is a negative approach as it leads to wastage of money,time and energy.

On the one hand,there is a preponderent reason for why shopping has become common with young people.With the massive advent of plastic money and availability of large sums of income,the shopping centers have been crowded. Furthermore,market places and shopping malls are coupled with 24x7 work culture ,it has become easy for people to entertain themselves at a common place.For instance,one can now shop,entertain in theatres and even find restaurants at single shopping complex which is not only easily accessible but also completely satisfied. Consequently,shopping has become a popular aspect among the youth.

On the other hand,some people argue that young adults are highly addicted to shopping which brings negative effect in their lives. One point to consider is that, shopping habit is implanted through peer pressure and the constant competition among the people psychologically. Undoubtedly, human mind convince to purchase things available at latest trend irrespective to their needs.For example,an outfit that a celebrity is wearing should find place in wardrobe too. Although, youngsters find modern,confident and tech-friendly, they are drastically affected in social-life due to massive spending of energy, money and time in purchasing products .

Finally,there is a fact that proves frequent shopping habit is a drawback to the society.Following a new fasion style is a better way to deal with self-development but current generation is filled with junk and useless stuff.To illustrate,the time is being wasted in e-commerce website and shopping centers rather young folks can utilize their time in sports clubs and yoga classes.As a result,this will paves way to sound mind as well as sound body.

To conclude,now-a-days young adult prefer material over social-life.Hence,shopping has become popular and this is truely a negative effect in the economy.