Should college students fall in love or just stick to studying? This has been a controversial issue for a long time. Some people argue that students should fall in love, while others point out that student love is harmful. From my perspective, I strongly believe that falling in love in college is not a smart idea because of various reasons.

First, college love is detrimental because it might make students unable to focus on studies. When they are still in school, if both know studies is their first priority, love would be the catalyst to help them both improve. However, that case is quite rare. According to Psychologists, most of the time, love at university tends to distract students from studying. When falling in love, just a sentence, a gesture of lack of interest would affect the other person's thoughts, and then those thoughts might control students' minds and they would no longer be eager to study, their academic results would decline.

Second, falling in love in college can lead to being prone to anxiety, stress. The things students have to encounter in everyday life, the pressure of studying at university, have made them anxious and stressed enough, and the same goes for them to worry about one more person. The inevitable arguments and quarrels when not having the same opinion might also happen and at such times, students would be easily agitated, anxious, stressed.

We also cannot deny the benefits that love brings. When having a lover, the feeling of being lonely will disappear, the couple will have more goals to strive for, help them both improve in their lifestyle and way of thinking. However, no matter what, there are two sides to everything, on the negative side that can happen when the insider is not mature enough to be aware of love as well as have an incorrect attitude and behavior.

In conclusion, love always changes people, it can be a positive change but sometimes it also becomes more negative. Therefore, when students are still in school, they need to clearly define that their task is to study well for their own future and career.