Should computers and tablets completely replace books in schools and universities Write an essay giving your opinion

It is true that the education system has enhanced its way of teaching by providing gadgets like laptop and tablets to students rather than books. While the internet has become a boon for them, it may harm the traditional way of learning. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend.

There are many reasons why giving a laptop to students can be beneficial. Firstly, Students can gain access to learning resources quickly with the help of internet. They can connect the laptop to the network and search whatever they want to learn. Secondly, They can refer to multiple online books without getting up from their seats. Unlike with books, they are required to look for arranging for different books and that too is limited in most of the schools. Thirdly, the Internet serves you the latest content, thus students do not need to worry about finding the latest books, they can easily get those online with the few clicks. Finally, many newspapers are also available online, Hence, many students prefer to read online news rather than reading from a single newspaper.

On the other hand, giving laptop and tables instead of books can turn into a bad idea. Most of the students feel uncomfortable reading online, they are reluctant to use a laptop due to its bad impact on eye sights. Moreover, books and printed material are more reliable than the network. For example, if there is any network issue then it may result in disconnection and can hamper the access to online books and resources. But books will always remain the same. Furthermore, students will be more concentrated while reading books, they might lose focus by unnecessary ads poping-up on websites. Thus, students can go through unwanted websites which can be avoided if printed books and materials can be handed to them.

To conclude, it can not be denied that students will be more benefited from reading through gadgets with the network, However, we cannot ignore the bad impact it might have on them.