Should developing countries concentrate on improving industrial skills or should they promote education first?

Nowadays some people believe that developing countries should enhance their industrial potential while others think that the government of these countries should contribute to proliferation of the education. Personally, I strongly believe that developing countries should concentrate their efforts on education because it prevents them from such global issues as illiteracy and poverty stricken and, moreover, will be beneficial for future industrial improvements.

Firstly, promotion of education will raise awareness of people about current problems in society and increase the level of literacy among population. As a result, people will become more prepared for different life situations and will deal with problems which they face more efficiently. Moreover, the level of crime and murders will decrease as well as less people will be involved in public strikes and industrial actions. Consequently, it will bring social stability in every country and make relations between these countries more regulated.

Secondly, if education is available for all levels of population, people will have an opportunity to acquire proper education for their future career prospects. It will lead to increase in the economy of a certain country and further industrial improvements. In addition, well-educated population push a certain country forward to world market of trades and present this country on the global level. Furthermore, availability of well-rounded education will provide a development of regional businesses and local culture that guarantee the influx of tourists and endowments.

In conclusion, I can state that developing countries should spread education to the masses rather than boost industrial skills because educational events stimulate the development of the economy and they are reasonable solutions to urgent worldwide problems.