To what extent is the use of animals in scientific research acceptable?

It’s common knowledge that nowadays a vast majority of different organizations conduct scientific researches which require experiments on animals in order to achieve higher results in production quality and to make new discoveries in medicine. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that use of animals in scientific purposes is unreasonable and unacceptable and should be prohibited on the legislative level.

First and foremost, experiments on animals are inhumane acts which could cripple animals and inflict irreparable harm and damage to their health. Moreover, animals are natural creations which are able to feel pain and perceive information like human beings, therefore experiments on animals should be equated to these on humans in psychological aspect.

Secondly, some scientific researches can require a lot of species of animals during the continuing period of time which make these animals on the verge of the extinction. As a result, involvement of animals in scientific tests can lead to emergence of endangered species of animals and destruction of natural food chain.

Finally, animals’ physical structure and reaction to outer irritants are different from these of human beings therefore experiments on such popular species as rats and rabbits can be unreasonable and cause significant errors in testing. As s result, these tests don’t provide credible information detrimentally affected people’s wellness and cause serious mental problems.

In conclusion, I can state that the use of animals in scientific pursuits couldn’t be justified and accepted because it is infraction of animal’s rights which cause irretrievable damage both to animals and human beings.