Should hard-copy books be replaced by ebooks?

In this day and age, whether we should transition to e-notebooks instead of hard-copy ones is a hot topic. I wholeheartedly support the move, and the reasons for it will be discussed in this paper.

First and foremost, students will reap several advantages from adopting soft-copied books. It's worth noting that the number of study materials will be decreased to simply one electronic device and a few aids if needed. Many surveyors at University X agreed that their health would be improved as a result, and they would be more energetic to study. Other activities such as highlighting will be quicker as well, thanks to many assistant features. Nonetheless, productivity may be compromised since students tend to tune out and access irrelevant websites during class, which is difficult to manage. However, some applications may exclude all the unwanted elements, which schools can employ to maximize the efficiency of learning.

To add more credence to this, using e-books may aid in environmental protection. According to recent research, the amount of paper thrown away each year when kids conclude their school year has become a significant contaminant to the environment. As more trees are taken down to supply the need for paper, deforestation is getting more severe. As a result, moving to online books will make a significant contribution to the Earth's preservation. However, environmental issues such as deforestation are comprehensive issues that cannot be solved simply by lowering the number of textbooks printed. Nonetheless, it is preferable to help a bit more than nothing.

Overall, individuals should utilize e-books instead of hard-copied books for the reasons stated above on the benefits to students and the environment.