Should students be allowed to have cell phones in high schools?

Along with the advancement in technology, the age of possessing a technology device is rejuvenating. Unlike previous generations, youth nowadays have the opportunity of owning a cell phone from an early age. This raises the question of whether or not pupils should be allowed to have cell phones in high school. In this essay, i’ll be explaining why i support the idea of high schoolers owning cell phones.

Cell phones give users an easy way to keep in touch as communication options evolve. If your kids are in a dangerous situation, or maybe in a car accident, cell phones help teenagers to promptly inform about all unforeseen upcoming events. Especially in this unprecedented time when global citizens are living through the pandemic, mass shooting,... teenagers can easily get in contact with parents and local authorities in the event of an emergency and vice versa.

Knowing how to effectively engage with a cell phone is a vital life skill. With the diversity of distinctive applications and tools, cell phones help high school students to easily organize their schedule. For example, apps like Notion, Google Calendar… provide users with an effective method of time management. Furthermore, cell phones provide students a small and convenient research tool that is portable, unlike laptops.

In conclusion, students should be allowed to possess cell phones in high school for the reasons outlined above.