Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves

Every human on this planet requires basic resources such as food, shelter and water for their survival. Some people opine that wealthy nations should lend their support by sharing resources such as food and education, while others argue it is a government task to look after their citizens. In my view, the developed countries should support the poor if they are scarcity of natural resources in their country.

To begin with, without any doubt, the elected government of a country should be responsible to take care of the well-being citizens. The authorities must work with their officials and experts to focus on economic and infrastructure development to improve the social status and life style of the people. In addition, they must also have long-term vision and disaster recovery plans so that authorities do not have to rely on the other countries when there is a crisis. Ensuring the quality education, job opportunity, and healthcare to the countrymen are fundamental rights and commitments from the ruling people. Lack of planning will result in poor education and low standard of living.

On the other hand, not all countries can do this without the support of rich nations either because they are in lack of natural resources to do or widespread corruption or unforeseen natural calamities. In such cases, the first-class nation to extend their support to underdeveloped countries. Being said that, there are lot of wealthy countries are wasting a staggering amount of food while millions of citizens from poor country such as Asia and Africa continents are starving for food and most of the time they go to bed in empty stomach. This is inhuman and should not happen when we equally created but not equally prevailed. Therefore, a small support in education and development from advanced nations to weaker society will create a bigger change in their society and attitude. Perhaps, these kinds of humanitarian actions or social reliefs create a strong bonding between the continents to reduce border tension and crime rates in their home country. For example, a joint force of well developed nations has funded African countries like Somalia, Nigeria etc., continuously to fight against their poverty. Without their help, the government is unable to supply the basic needs for their people.

To conclude, rich countries should help the poor nations only if the later do not have abundant natural resources to support their people. If they have surplus resources then it’s should be their concern government accountability to handle their issues as part of their internal affairs.