Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often considered by some that, strict punishment or beating would be beneficial for the children to develop discipline. Children needs to be get certain corrections to follow rules and regulations to behave mannerly and civility. However, in my opinion, smacking would may lead to detrimental effect on children's mind rather than the positive outcome and thereby in this essay disagree with the statement.

To begin with, slapping often make wounds in pupils mind and which lead to behavioural problems and presumably subliminal cruelty. In other words, getting hurt in front of others make shame and enable to cope with such situations in many children. Such feelings may produce deleterious impacts on character, attitude to others, and zing as well. For instance, juvenile home member confess during counselling that, he opted to get severe smacking from the parents for the simple mistake he made and that would tend to become violent in the later life. Moreover, even smacking considered as a child abuse in many child protective agencies, and they often emerging the deal of severity of punishment rather than the care and teach to correct in peaceful manner.

Similarly, make use of beating for all the mistakes done by the children often make diminish self esteem and unlikely produce the feeling of fear and fail to follow innovative areas. In brief, continuous physical harassment may lead to confusion and inability to try different things by the fact of parental or care givers behaviour. For example, there was a film in Indian film industry who got profound smacking and awkwardness by the father make the hero in a criminal. Owing to the fact that, an inborn talent in mechanical art facts would be mitigated and the hero represent as a failure among other siblings.

To sum up, mild punishment would be cherish for the pupils future in a splendid way. Since, in my perspective, irrelevent physical punishment irrespective of matter of mistake aptly lead to negative effect in children's mind