Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others believe that local governments should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often debated in the field of housing design that, every one who built new houses as based on local traditional style. While, some oppose and argued that, government must allow inhabitants to construct home as their own wish. However, in my opinion, structure of house must be the interest of person who live in and that must be cope up with the geographical situation of residing area.

On the one hand, similar house designs makes exterior surface became more unique which may lead to attractive and minimize discrimination in some extent. In other words, make use of same model house has equal distribution of landscape and services. Such building mitigate the difference between rich and poor. For instance, residential apartments in cities emerging amenities as because of the constructing equality. Moreover, most of the older house design probably based on the geographical criteria would inhibit many disasters like flood and earthquake prevention and so on. Recent report from Kerala inundation survive certain primitive buildings in the history.

On the other hand, opponents believe that, a dream house must be the choice of inhabitants rather than government or neighbourhoods. In brief, many people ascertain a house by the life time achievement and that must be the taste and interest of people who owned the house. People often introduce foreign designs, architects, interior and exterior for the beautification of house. In turn, old house might not have the contemporary style and changing weather condition tolerance. Furthermore, escalating houses alter the availability of landscape to built house same like previous one to the core.

To sum up, achieving some demands of older house design is beneficial for new home. Nonetheless, develop ingenious tradition and style would enhance the space and living condition of house as a whole. Thereby, in my perspective, new house should built by the novel style on owners interest and deal with the environmental condition.