Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do, it could not function.

Regulations and statutes play a significant element in the community. Many would argue that society runs well if everyone can follow laws and rules. I totally agree with this point of view.

First of all, without the laws to extinguish social crimes, a community can be in disorder. Because there could be no firm basis to impose strict punishments on offenders and the chaoses can be surged. For example, robbery, drug addiction, murder can get out of control easily; in fact, they will pose a serious threat to society. Thus, to live safely, laws and rules are a must since they act as a warning against people who commit crimes.

In addition, when the rules do not present, it is so challenging to conserve the environmental pollution. Companies, before discharging waste into water, have already conducted the waste water treatment. If laws are not practicable, water pollution can occur due to factories's industrial waste may contaminate the water. Furthermore, garbage burning will affect the air that can lead to the greenhouse effect. People health can also be influenced by the air pollution and it can bring about serious consequences of lung cancer or respiratory infection.

Finally, regulations are really essential in this nowaday situation. As we know, the whole world is suffering from the Corona epidemic so everyone is required to stay at home to avoid the spread of Covid 19. If no statutes were enforced, the virus would be widespread.

In conclusion, society can dissolve without rules and laws. Therefore, I believe that community can be functional only when the acts exist.