the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves as no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

When the issue of advertising comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. Many people hold the notion that all forms of advertising should be banned as it is harmful to society. From my perspective, there should be a restriction on advertisements for the following reasons.

There are numerous reasons why advertisements should be banned. Firstly, it is detrimental to the community. In other words, there are many advertisements which are aimed at children and teenagers, contain unsuitable contents relating to social evils such as sexual harassment, tobacco and cigarette-smoking. As a result, these advertisements have negative effects on children’s behavior and lifestyle. Taking the USA as an illustration. Reportedly, the number of teenagers buying tobacco and cigarettes is recorded to double after these two toxic products are promoted on television and some social platforms. This example directly suggests that children and teenagers are significantly affected by advertising. Moreover, advertising programs also cause tension among viewers. To be more specific, while watching a film or listening to music, the audience is interfered with by a short video of advertisement. This has caused aggression among the watchers; thus making them feel unpleasant.

Despite its harmful effects, it is undeniable that advertising is one of the most effective ways in promoting the products. Thanks to the advertisements, businesses and corporations can earn an enormous amount of money and make their products become well-known. However, there are many products which should not be popular such as cigarettes and tobacco. Many cigarette-production companies benefit immensely from these advertisements. Besides, many black organizations relating to fraud can earn a huge sum of money through advertisements on the Internet. Consequently, advertisements should be excluded to protect citizens from these criminals.

In conclusion, the advertisements are not beneficial to society; hence, they should be prohibited . From my point of view, the governments and authorities should make a law on advertisements in order to ensure its content and regulation on the Internet and television.