Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

Nowadays, household use of energy accumulated by solar rays gained a great deal of worldwide popularity in different regions. While enlarging trend of harnessing solar energy has some drawbacks it is certainly beneficial to nature and the future of mankind.

Firstly, recent improvements in technology and science resulted in cheaper mass producing of solar panels in higher quality. This made solar energy available for greater audience. Furthermore, different governments and special organizations held events to raise awareness among the people about the global problems and renewable energy sources. Moreover, solar energy panels are also recognized as a sign of luxurious lifestyle. Correspondingly, a new trend about utilizing solar energy has been commenced and gained reputation for the daily use.

On the one hand, there are different models of solar energy panels with different production rates manufactured by different companies just like other sectors such as mobile phone. Therefore, it can be really expensive to set up a high-quality solar panel at first for medium and low-income families. Moreover, in cold and less sunny periods of the year solar panels can experience a considerable decline in the energy production which can cause power shortages for a certain duration.

On the other hand, solar energy is a completely nature friendly energy source as it does not cause any greenhouse gas emission or other types of pollution after being installed. Additionally, it is crystal clear that mankind can accumulate the solar energy as long as the Sun exists which is probably more than a million years while there is only a limited amount of fossil fuel reserves in our planet. Finally, harnessing solar energy can also be considered as another income source for a family as excess power can be sold in order to make money.

To conclude, increased awareness among the population and improved technology are the main reasons for the popularity of the solar energy. While solar panels have an enormous initial price, they are completely nature friendly and long-lasting energy sources.