Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school Why is Should this be taught in schools

There is an opinion saying that children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. In my opinion, one of the factors that help a child become a leader in the future is capable of presentations skills to convince the crowd. Therefore, the children need to know to present their problems with their parents, their teachers, and their friends. There are 2 benefits that the children will get from teaching to give speeches and presentations in school.

Firstly, presentation skills help children become more confident in communicating. Public speaking is considered one of the greatest fears of humans. Helping children overcome their fear of themselves will be a preparation to overcome the difficulties in their life. The children will gradually talk less stumbling, raise their hands confidently to express their thoughts in the classroom, and be ready to engage in healthy debates when necessary.

Secondly, presentation skills help children develop better thinking. The world-famous inventor and mathematician Pascal said: “Eloquence is a painting of the thoughts”. In the process of building presentations, a coherent system of thinking and logic was formed and developed. Therefore, learning and practicing presentation skills help children to rehearse and develop their logical thinking ability. Consequently, this is the basic process for forming super thinking later.

In conclusion, teaching children presentation skills is extremely important. If the children develop early presentation skills, they will be more confident in communicating and develop better thinking. As a result, they can be more confident and successful in their future study and their working environment.