Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people would argue that individuals should be responsible for the environment surrounding them. Others, however, support the idea of saving the environment with initiatives by the government. While the role of government could be significant, I believe that everyone ought to shoulder this responsibility.

On the one hand, it is true true that saving the environment would be more efficient with the involvement of government. Admittedly, they have power and necessary tools to ensure the safety of surrounding nature. For example, when the coastlines of some states in the USA were contaminated by chemicals intentionally released by industry, the governmnent imposed fines and additional laws to stop the further likewise actions. However, this way we can only reduce such imprudent activities rather than preventing them.

On the other hand, when the public itself takes this responsibility, it can be easier to save and even fight against enviromental issues. Moreover, people can do some 'eco-saving' voluntary work, such as cleaning beaches and public gardens from plastic and waste. This way, we can raise awareness of others. I believe that making people conscious about enviromental issues is the best way out.

In conclusion, it is inarguable that people in power could control and prevent damage to the nature by means of laws. However, I believe that resolving the root cause of this damage by increased public awareness would be far more efficient.