Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the digital age, it is widely acknowledged that technology play an important role in human life and activities. Given their importance, how to use technology as effective as we can to benefit our society has been a much-debated topic. While some people argue that that modern technology is widening the gap between rich and poor people, others disagree with this notion. I side with the former view

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people say that the poor can take advantages of modern devices. Thanks to technology, anyone from any parts of the world can access the Internet, which could turn rags into riches. It is attributable to educational materials and information that might help them develop themselves. For example, nowadays have lots of people from lower and middle class learn how to play the stock market on the Internet and without school training, they have changed their own life and bridge the rich poor gap.

On the other hand, I believe the gap between wealthy and poor people is extended by modern technology. Automation is the most obvious reason when it undermines humans' place with the fact that it could perform tasks that required copious amounts of human labor. As a result, less work opportunities are available for impoverished people. Take United State for instance, low-wage workers are susceptible to job loss and wage depression due to automation. Furthermore, state-of-the-art machinery are costly and not every citizen can afford it. This is a testament to how modern equipment could not narrow the gap between fortunate and unfortunate people.

In conclusion, although modern technological advancements is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, it's also beneficial to the people who is in the lower class.