Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinon.

Although modern technology has brought significant benefits to the world, the nagative impact that is caused due to this has become inevitable. However, one of these concern , is that technology is accountable for increasing the distance netween wealthier and poor people while others argue against of it. This essay will discus both statements and state my own view regarding this.

There are reasons why people think this statement is true. This is simply because the less amount of opportunities that poor people get, compared to wealthier. Generally, thesetechnological appliances are more expensive and less affordable for poor according to their income. Not only this, the locations they live where they get minimum infrastructure facilities, for instance, regional areas where most of them have been ignored by authorities. Moreover, the less computer literacy which should be given by schools but could not be able to do so due ti the low funded and developed education systems in rural areas.As a result of these, people get eventually be apart from each other which might be a pressing problem in near future if it is not addressed now.

Despite this, some other ideas that are opposite to this trend are, government might think they have supplied enough facilities for its citizens so it is theie descision to get along with the technology. This basically means the older generations who hold old fashioned ideas that might influence the younger generation to avoid the take parting in the technological development. Besides this, it might be due to their mindsets to not involve with technology even though they have being provided with the latest facilities. In contrast, there may be other reasons why this gap has been increasing and the modern technology must not be only cause for this worrying trend.

In conclusion, there might be a huge gap of connectivity between the wealthier and poor people due to the modern technology. But it would not be the priority reason for this phenomenon as there might be other issues that should be considerd.