Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have a high-level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether manual workers should earn as much as people with higher education is highly important for both employers and employees, and physical work can undoubtedly claim to be a possibility when deciding what to do after school. however, I feel that people with a high-level degree should be paid more than those who work with hands, and I will explain the reasons here.

Firstly, it seems simplistic to say that physical work is more valuable than getting an academic degree, so it is considered to be paid correspondently. Indeed, there are some hazardous professions, and when we think of firefighters and soldiers, which endanger their own lives to protect ordinary people from catastrophes, we see how serious their work is. however, most manual labours work in much safer conditions, and even physical activity cannot be genuinely compared to the complicated process of acquiring a higher-level degree which requires not only an immense amount of time but also sufficient efforts. Secondly, it is a fact that higher education has always been a guarantee of skills quality and professional competence, while physical work could be done by almost everyone with strong muscles. Finally, employees with an academic degree can hardly be replaced by ordinary persons, as they possess knowledge about all the subtleties of their work, and for that reason, their income should be higher.

Of course, those who say that manual work sometimes also requires some basic skills and understanding are quite correct; it is equally true, though, that a well-educated person with a degree should be able to know all the aspects of his subject genuinely, which makes him a much higher paid worker.

In conclusion, I would not want to underestimate the significance of physical work for modern society, and such people as safeguards will have always been priceless. however, if we think of all the professions at present, having an academic degree appears to be paid more generously. (321 words)