Some believe that those who are not talented in language learning should not be required to learn a foreign language. Do you think school should require students to learn a foreign language?

The need for linguistic skills are of paramount importance in todays' society.However,a majority of people is of the opinion that learning new foreign languages should not be mandatory for students who possess no special aptitudes in this area.Personally, i think that acquiring new languages should still be demanded at schools regardless of the pupils' academic achievements.

Regarding the latter viewpoint,anything is possible if we have great determination and commitments.Although some children may find it difficult to understanding different languages,memorizing new worlds or even suffer from diseases related to hearing and speaking,it is by no means clear that we are allowed to let them desist from learning foreign languages as it will immensely affect their job career prospects and their futures as a whole.Instead,we should take great care of each students by motivating them and make their progresses more easily seen with an effective teaching style.For instance,at the school where I studied,all the English teachers incorporated many teaching methods into their lessons such as including quizzes and games and have their students record their daily achievements,which made the lessons considerably more compelling and helped the pupils to progressed well.

Additionally,with the rapid development of technology,the process of learning new languages can thankfully be more easier as the students can solve most of their problems through browsing the internet.However,some internet sources can be may be unreliable or even misleading and it is the role of teachers and parents generally to ensure that the use of the internet remains a guided learning process.

To conclude,i feel that learning foreign languages,with their wide uses in the economy,should remain an integral part of the curriculum for all students and that teachers must do their best to assist their students,especially ones with lower abilities.w