Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Several children glued on their smartphones each day for hours. This essay will explain its contributed cause and to what extent this could be a negative or positive for children development.

Regarding the reason, this phenomenon can be caused by the busy parents who do not have enough quality time to play with their children. The parents usually spent eight hours even more every day. Hence, they frequently tired and have no energy to interact with their children so that they choose smartphones as tools to make their children calm.

In my point of view, this rising problem will lead to negative effects on the children development because on that range of age the parents supervision is one of the essentials factors. On that period of age, children can not filter any content that can be accessed through their mobile phones. It is frequently reported that children accidentally access any bad contents and websites that can cause trauma (if they see any thriller contents) or even trigger them to do something they should not do like pickpocketing, lying, cursing etc. Furthermore, spending hours on mobile phones will drive children to a sedentary life style which characterized by less motoric activities. This can be dangerous, because in that golden period of development children need activities that can train their muscles and bones in order to support their growth.

In conclusion, less parents control will make children being addicted on smartphones which related to the several negative impacts on their development such as bad behaviours and less active.