In some cities there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings and owners can decide on the style of their houses Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks

These days we are witness to residents having the freedom to build and design their houses and office buildings because there are not enough government restrictions on how it should be done. I believe that, although there are advantages, imposing few government monitors can lead to environmental damage and other problems.

One of the main benefits of allowing architectures and engineers to design their construction without government control is the scope of creativity. This allows the designer to be more open in new ideas and materials, which may lead to innovation and uniqueness in constructions. Another benefit is that the project which has not been controlled by the government can fulfill personal preference to demonstrate their perspective. By imposing a few control on the construction industry, we might have different buildings that vary from person to person.

On the other hand, not having enough control over the building industry, surely, has serious consequences. Firstly, it can be hard on the natural environment which may lead to deforestation. That is to say, if the individuals have not been limited to design their habitats, they might knock down trees in order to implement their unique and luxury on their constructions. In the North of Iran, people can build a home in any size and design. Unfortunately, this is an example of chopping down the trees and deforestation. Secondly, uncontrolled construction can annoy the neighborhood's privacy.

In addition, on a wider level, it may also put the resistents at risk which leads to losses of both lives and poverty. In other words, the building that does not have been monitored enough by the government intervention is nor capable of standing earth quiet or flood. Indeed, there are not emergency exit routes and fire control;l system to make them safe. Thus, after natural disaster inhabitants lose their health and poverty as well.

In conclusion, regardless of the benefits, the disadvantages of increasing government control on residents to build their construction can be devastating due to their environmentally damaging and well-being effect which might result in a lack of architecture dictated by the government.