Today more school leavers are unable to find jobs Discuss the causes of rising unemployment among young adults and suggest solutions

Compared with a few decades ago, toy we are witness to a higher rate of youth graduated, however, school leavers often are unemployment. It is argued that the main causes of this are the lack of technical skills and the preference to pursue tertiary education. To tackle these issues, educational related solutions will be analyzed.

Firstly, the reason for most young graduated who are not meet their job need, is due to the poor studying performance. In other words, a myriad of the taught subject is theoretical at school while companies are more likely to employ workers who have pragmatic experiences and need no training. Secondly, jobless graduated is also owing to the tendency of youth to pursue tertiary education with a view of the acquiting higher-income profession. As a result, this can be made imbalance between white and blue-collar workers. In Iran, for example, a myriad of youths taking Ph.D. degree to get a high salary or official work.

There are two effective solutions to the problems of young jobless graduated. One way to counter this is to learning technical skills and work as an apprenticeship at companies. By doing this, it will help them to secure a stable job more easily than studying advanced academic knowledge in vain. Another method of dealing with unemployed who left schools is the strick entrance university exam. This solution would hopefully prevent the young generation from taking higher education levels to drive enormous benefits such as high salary or official works.

In conclusion, today most school leavers can not find a job. This economical problem, however, grave it may seem, is not without solutions if the pragmatic skills are proved at schools and the entrance university exam would become harder.