Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinion regarding competitiveness among men and women differs widely. Some believe that women are less competitive than naturally competitive men. I disagree with this statement, as I believe that both men and women are similar in terms of competitiveness.

Men and women have been competing to survive or to achieve their goals. Almost in all aspects of life in today’s world can be seen that both men and women share an almost similar quality of competitiveness. In business, for instance, both men and women have been competing with each other to reach their goals. These business competitions have proven that both men and women have a similar chance of success. This means that the idea of women being less superior to participate in the competition with their counterparts is untrue as women are like men having extensive qualities to compete with their counterparts and to achieve their life goals.

It is undoubtedly true that people are born with different levels of competitive quality. However, there is no exact evidence proving men are highly equipped with this quality, meanwhile women do not. What makes it different is how this quality is developed and trained. These two factors highly determine who is better between men and women in terms of competitiveness. Male and female professional athletes, for instance, are equally competitive. Both male and female athletes have been participating in a high level of competition and this is evidence that both sexes are equally competitive.

To sum up, although there are many people consider that male have better quality in terms of competitiveness both male and female are equipped with an equal level of competitiveness.