Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Wearing uniforms in the workplace is an obligation in some corporates, creating a unified purpose among the employees. However, this may reduce the staff’s productivities in office.

Dress code rises a cohesive meaning in the workforce areas, becoming an identity in the business fields. This is due to the fact that having the same suits as others decreases the probability of discrimination among the workers, and the employees do not have to worrisome, being criticized by other staff about their outfits. According to the research, the bullying cases in 2013 reduced to 1% in the office since the employee wore the uniforms on the first day of work, and the positive perspectives were given to the corporate as they have good teamwork. Therefore, I believe that another merit will be shown gradually in terms of work activities.

On the other hand, wearing office costumes every day may lead to boredom for the workers, reducing their productivities while working. This is owing to that all people wear the same corporate garbs at the same time, having fewer various colors and designs, while physiologically people need to see a plethora of colors to improve the brain's performances. For instance, the revenue of Mandiri Bank company falls to 15% after the regulation of uniforms is legalized by the CEO, and around 20 staff did not take part in informal meetings. Albeit this decreases the employees’ interest and corporate’s profits, I believe that having a free day outfit a week can tackle this problem.

To conclude, I believe that the company can gain more benefits if the uniform obligation is applied, leading them to have a good image in society. Meanwhile, there is a drawback of wearing the office’s garbs, so the leader should give a free day outfit to the workers.