Many teenagers now have their own smartphone What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

Having a smartphone for education purpose brings some merits for teenagers, leading them to get information faster. However, the students can be distracted by the notifications while studying.

Cell phones are equipped with advanced technologies, advocating the young people collect more knowledge quickly. This is due to these devices are installed with advantageous software, which allows them to get the information from any sources. For example, when college students have to complete their assignments about environmental issues, they can access the Google Chrome application to download the scientific research papers from experts, having chances to read reliable kinds of literature in one click. Those students may get some topics from any websites such as sciencedirect.com to develop their ideas, and I believe that this will benefit them to achieve their goals in terms of university activities.

On the other hand, electronic devices may interrupt the teenagers due to the notifications, distracting their focus in the class. This is owing to that handphones may receive messages and create some sounds to inform the owner since these tools are powered on. For instance, the notifications of social media such as WhatsApp and Telegram applications successfully take the students' attention during the class in the afternoon, leading to around 30% of junior high school students are distracted. Albeit these cell phones may disturb youths' concerns, I believe that they can mute the notifications in order to minimize the diversion of consideration in the school time.

To conclude, I believe that smart gadgets help the youths completing their school duties due to the fact that these devices are establishing beneficial applications. Meanwhile, there are a plethora of notifications that may attract their interests, so the older should control their mobile phone’s usage.