Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Advertising is a paid form of promotion which a company uses to attract the customers to buy their products. It has been observed in recent years that sponsoring of sports by various companies has become common to increase their way of sales of products.

There is not only one type of advertising i.e; product advertising, it also includes many other varieties too of advertising like job opportunities, flats for rent/sale and many more. Advertising attracts the mind of people through their power by offering discounts on several brands or products. It also regularly keeps updating to the customer through media, newspaper, magazines and of course while surfing the internet. Some of the other time it may act as a medicine to people when they have no other choice.

The main major factor of advertising is to increase their sales expense. With some advantages, it also has some demerits. It quite often becomes frustrating by again and again listening or viewing to it. It also confuses the customers in differentiating. Many times product advertised may not be the same at the time of purchase. And also there is a lot of money involved in advertising via media or others sources.

Let me describe an experience, I saw an advertisement for clothing on an online site which had an offer to it. I purchased the product. When I got it, it was the same product but when I wore it for at least 2 hours, the quality as advertised was different on purchasing. I returned it and promised that whenever ill purchase anything I'll physically have a good look to it.

Let's recapitulate, though advertising helps in funding for sports, brands etc, and also offers a discount but has some disadvantages too.