Nowadays, in competitive market structure sport sponsoring has gained the attention of company owners in a vast scope. Some people state that sports advertising is a great marketing tool whilst others disagree and think this type of promoting product has tremendous drawbacks. I agree with the first opinion and I will discuss both points of view.

Sport sponsorship is considered as an efficient method for marketers to publicize their goods in many countries and various fields of professional sport matches. It provides a great increase in sales with improving brand positioning and therefore results in more popularity for companies. Moreover, it is so beneficial for the team when companies support them with more monetary resources which helps them to be in the best performance. For example, multinational corporations have partnership with the biggest football clubs in order to catch their fans and consequently add more customers.

Opponents of this statement believe that this commercial practice is a deceptive way to sell the company’s output. They opine it rises the chance of impulse buying as consumers would be encouraged to purchase products that they use rarely in routine life. This theory emphasizes that persons have been abused by the aspect of business ethics. For instance, people tend to buy products emotionally and without any previous intention just because their favorite soccer team has endorsed them.

To sum up, funding sport events is advantageous for both parties, the clubs and their brand ambassadors. Controversial issues and negative comments can be avoided by selling quality goods to target customers in an honest and ethical manner without adopting any corruptive activity.